Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No Contact Since Deployment

1. Regular Member

No Contact Since Deployment

Advertisements
    Hello, this is my first post here and I'm hoping someone can help put my mind at ease. The DB and I have been together almost a year and a half. The first year of our relationship, he was here in Arizona with me. He was transferred to Watertown in January, and I haven't seen him since. We talked about me moving with him, but since he was deploying, and I'm a lawyer licensed to practice in Arizona and Arizona only, it made no sense for me to move. He deployed 4 weeks ago today. His last words to me were via email (he gave his phone to his dad) and they were "I miss you already babe, I'll talk to you in a few when I get all settled in. Don't worry 'bout nothing, I'll be just fine. Love you." That was 4 weeks and one day ago. I haven't heard from him since.

He said he'd email and call whenever he could. This is the first time I've ever dated someone in the Army, let alone someone who is deployed and I just don't know if this is normal or not. We talked daily before he left, sometimes multiple times a day. And the lack of communication sucks, but it's not debilitating. All I want from him is some reassurance that he's still in this relationship. I don't need to talk daily or have long conversations. Just a quick note from him that he's alive, doing ok and still loves me.

Also, I've never met his family since we met here and he's from the east coast. So I have no way of contacting them to see if he's sent them an email. His dad is supposed to have my contact information in case something happens. Although I'm not worried about that at the moment.

Any thoughts?
  2. Team Rocket
    Team Rocket
    Hey, Welcome to the forum.