Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: STILL CANT FIND WORK - FEELING SAD AND SO ALONE

1. Regular Member

Sad STILL CANT FIND WORK - FEELING SAD AND SO ALONE

Advertisements
    I would like to preface this by saying that I've been doing pretty darn well this deployment. Its our first deployment and although there have been really hard days we have gotten through them with flying colors! As well all know there are bad days and great days and there will be more of each and as a whole I have been keeping my head up but today has proven to be one of the toughest.

So I just moved to the area 6 months ago. I am a restaurant manager by trade but couldn't find anything right away so I took a serving position about a month after I got here at a fine dining restaurant while I looked for something else. I then took a position 2 months later as a General Manager at another privately owned casual fine dining restaurant to be let go 2 months later by the owner without warning and for no good reason. Its been a month and I have been applying everywhere and I cant find anything. Ive also been applying for administrative work, serving positions, help desks, customer service... nothing so far. I have been struggling with looking for work and I have also been struggling with the mental rollercoaster this has put me through.