Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NAVY GIRLFRIEND - HAVING A TERRIBLE DAY

1. Regular Member

Sad NAVY GIRLFRIEND - HAVING A TERRIBLE DAY

Advertisements

I cannot stop crying. Its been about 2 months since deployment and I was doing ok. I just moved here about 6 months go and we moved in together. We have an amazing bond and beautiful relationship. Its not perfect of course, no relationship is but for the most part we communicate well and respect each other. I love him so much I can hardly breathe. About 2 weeks ago I got let go from my job. Im a restaurant manager and it has been difficult trying to find a job in this area. I took a position as general manager for a small fine dining restaurant. The owner is also a popular chef in the area but over the past few years he's become somewhat of a has been. I know this because I was working as a server at another restaurant to make money in the meantime and when I gave my notice they politely warned about him and the reputation of the restaurant.

In any case just when I was getting into a routine and feeling great about that, the rug gets ripped out from under me. Im actively looking for a job but now I find my self crying a lot more than I ever have. To increase the stress my boyfriend has been working a crazy watch schedule on the ship. He barely has had time to do anything besides sleep and go on watch. Ive been increasingly insecure because I feel like he's become less affectionate. His emails are still nice but he doesn't express how he feels as much and when I pour my heart out he doesn't respond like he used to.