Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: New here. Hi!

1. Regular Member

Hello New here. Hi!

Advertisements
    If this isn't in the right place, sorry. This looked like the best place for it.

First, I am not an Air Force girlfriend. Please don't stop reading, though. I know no one else dealing with a deployment so I turned to the internet. I've never done this before. Please bear with me.

I've been friends with "my" Airman for 15+ years. He has been best friends with my brother since high school. My brother was home on leave in December and we were both at their house to see him. I found out then M would be deployed soon. I didn't think much of it. I didn't like it, but I didn't think about it much.

I was at a baby shower with his mom and she made hints that we'd maybe be good together. A couple days later, he (maybe) randomly messaged me on facebook wanting to talk. I didn't know he'd been deployed at this point, so I froze when he told me. I asked for his address anyway, just to send him a couple cards. I sent one with a letter and a couple weeks later, a chat popped up. We ended up talking for 2 hours that night, and almost every night for at least a few minutes since (3 weeks).

We talk about any and everything and he's sent me a couple pictures, and I've sent him some, too. I graduate next weekend and he's told me a few times he wishes he could be here for it (which, really bums me out).

I just need someone (or someones) to talk through all this with. I know I'm lucky that we get to chat so much, but it's still hard. I hope not being a gf isn't a problem. =)
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

~Art Page~
    Germy = wifey
    A Team
    Blog Entries