Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DB is deployed and feeling unappreciated at the moment

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

DB is deployed and feeling unappreciated at the moment

Advertisements
    Hey everyone, nice to meet you all! I'm a newbie at this... but i guess i'll just jump into my story. My DB is currently deployed to Afghanistan, he has been gone for 2 months, so 7 months more to go!I have written him about 2 letters every week since he has left I love writing him it's a great escape. He gets on Facebook quite a bit and we chatted on there a few times but recently he hasn't been writing me back He hasn't written his sister back either :/ I don't know what's going on... It's really getting to me though, i thought maybe he was just on a long mission and didn't have time to get online, but he has seen the past 3 messages I've sent him and no reply. He has written letters, but the post office is on another base out there... so not sure if he has gotten the chance to mail them out yet. I'm just totally, and completely bummed right now.. Any advice?
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Blog Entries
    My best advice is try to have patience. He could just be so tired that all he wants to do is sleep. Try and focus on other things
  3. BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    BingBangBoom that's how babies are made
    He's most likely just busy & doesn't have the time to respond. Just be patient.

"Thank you so much. No matter what, nothing is possible without you behind the scenes bustin heads and takin names. Thank you again. Everything you have done for me means a lot and nothing has gone unnoticed. I love you so much and thank you for saying 'I do.'"
  4. Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Quote Originally Posted by Jessym View Post