Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Deployment..hard to deal with

1. Senior Member

New Deployment..hard to deal with

Advertisements
    Im new to this whole thing. My boyfriend is a US soldier who was stationed out of state in texas while i was here in GA. He currently is in iraq, and has been for about a month, how come this is harder?His deployment is suppose to be 15 months, but it could be longer. No one here seems to understand how i feel, and i want to punch someone everytime i hear a girl say "my bf diidnt call me today ugh" or "i miss him if i dont get to see him over the weekend". I cant wait till he gets mid tour leave, please tell me it gets easier!
  2. Senior Member
    Blog Entries
    It only gets easier if you let it. If you dwell on him being gone you wont get out of your funk. I miss my husband but I am not upset about him being deployed...its his job and its something I knew would happen. I tend not to be upset about things I cant control. I know he doesnt want to be there any more then I want him to be there. Everyone will tell you to stay busy but I say just be doing things that make you feel closer to him and better about yourself. While my DH is gone I am taking this time to better myself so we can have an ever better marriage when he gets home. Hang in there. It will be fine (-8
  3. Senior Member
    Finailly someone who says all the things i say to myself...helps to hear it from someone other than me though. Thanks!
  4. USMCwife76
    Absolutely, better yourself, be strong. Although my husband has been in USMC 9 yrs, this is our first deployment(Iraq) and IT IS tough, but I joined a great gym that has daycare, I'm always working on projects to send DH and I try to be patient. He calls and emails when he can and we just take it one day at a time...easier said than done, beleive me I do know, but hang in there.....
  5. i didn't realize that the USSR was back.