Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: False Security...

1. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Question False Security...

Advertisements
    Do you think that some people in this economy feel that if they have xyz or are abc they will not be affected?
    Are you scrappy enough for me
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    yeah but I'm not sure its false security...for instance df just reenlisted and I don't see the army getting rid of him. Some jobs have more job security...nurses come to mind.

but I have no delusions of false security myself...half my extended family is laid off right now, I haven't been able to find work at all or even get myself an interview in the last two months and I have a masters...school counselors...not a huge in demand job.
  3. Mom to Rebekah
    Mom to Rebekah
    yes, I do think that there are people who think that.
    I am having a brain fart right now though,
    I know what I want to say but cannot make it come out
    right....I will get back to you.
    Mom to Rebekah
    Tree hugging, peace loving, hippie.
    I love you when you bow in your mosque, kneel in your temple, pray in your church.
    For you and I are sons of one religion, and it is the spirit.
    Khalil Gibran
  4. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    But can anyone honestly say they are safe, even military? What if hospitals close, those medical professionals are laid off...

My dh just sat in interviews for positions at his work and people were saying they will not work unless they are paid a certain amount (most of which is more than my DH makes)..But some people just wanted a job.
  5. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Yep. I think a lot of people say "Well I'm in (insert job field here), I'll never get laid off."

It can happen to anyone, anytime, and people should plan for it if they can.
  6. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel