Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: s/o Tricare paying for pregnancy

1. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Blog Entries

s/o Tricare paying for pregnancy

Advertisements
    Okay, so we're debating the merits of tricare covering the pregnancy of an unmarried civilian female when the babydaddy is a military male.

On the other side of this- if a civilian female gets her prenatal care through medicaid, once paternity is established as a man in the military, should medicaid then pursue babydaddy for expenses?
  2. Banned
    Banned
    Everett, WA Like New Jersey, only no cool mobsters or sunshine!
    Do they do it for civilians? I have no experience with it, I don't know.
  3. Loving Life!
    Loving Life!
    Blog Entries
    why shouldn't the female be responsible for part of the expenses???

My little Loves!
  4. DutchGirl
    Sure... but for 50% of the expenses, regardless of military status. You make a baby, you get 50% of the responsibility.
  5. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Ellen View Post
    why shouldn't the female be responsible for part of the expenses???
    That's a good idea; I should have phrased it at 50% of the expense.
  6. Wah Its called life idiot
    Wah Its called life idiot
    they should pursue 50% f the costs

7. i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    i didn't realize that the USSR was back.
    I think that both parties should be responsible. However if they started doing that then i could see a big jump in women not wanting to get medicade/care for fear of owing money to the gov.

I will miss you SOS...
    Please be wary of what you post remember OPSEC is not just another acronym.

8. DutchGirl
    Quote Originally Posted by rosebud* View Post