Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Christmas in Japan

1. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie

Smile Christmas in Japan

Advertisements
    Hi everyone!
    Has anyone ever ordered an item online at an American based website or huge company like Zumiez and sent it to Japan or anywhere out of the country? I was wondering how the shipping works?
    And also when shipping a care package with a flat rate box from USPS do you have to pay extra fees to ship out of the country?
    This is my first time havin my gf out of the country! It's a little nerve racking and it's hard bc we talk less so I want to do something really special for Christmas since she'll be away from all of us.

THANK YOU!
  2. Senior Member
    She should have an APO address that you can use to send care packages. Using a flat rate you will pay for shipping to San Fran and the package will be transferred to military for delivery. I sent packages monthly when DB was in Oki and it was very affordable, just be aware that it can take a long time for the packages to get there. One of mine took over a month once. If you order online I think a lot of major companies will ship to APO as well, haven't tried that though.
  3. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie
    Okay so I should ask her for this APO address?
  4. Senior Member
    Yup, I would ask. Its the least expensive way to send packages if its available.
  5. Old Newbie
    Old Newbie
    Thank you so much for your help! ������
  6. Senior Member