Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: How much to spend on a care package?

1. Regular Member

How much to spend on a care package?

Advertisements
    This will my be first, most of it will be food/candy. How much should i spend?
    I also won't be able to send many care packages while DB is gone due to my finances. I am a college student.
  2. Wine-o
    Wine-o
    There's no amount you should spend - just send whatever you want to. I usually grab things here and there when I'm at the store. I may see something and be like "oh DB would LOVE that." I also make him things too or find stuff around the house, so that's def cheaper than buying. I'd say overall my boxes are around $50 each, but you definitely don't have to spend that much. I send the large priority mail boxes which are $15.90 for me to send, the smaller sizes will be cheaper.
    ~Becca~

3. Senior Member
    There's no specific amount. Spend what you can comfortably afford.
    Science always wins over bullshit. ~Dick Rutkowski
  4. we were all rooting for you
    we were all rooting for you
    Spend what you want on the items and then usually pay around $15 for shipping through USPS. They will mail you a free military care package kit if you call their 1-800 number.
  5. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel