Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Christmas Care Package Ideas!

1. Senior Member

Big Grin Christmas Care Package Ideas!

Advertisements
    Dh's last deployment I didn't send any care packages ( he never got me the ship address lol). So I am completely new to this! I need some ideas for a Christmas care package. I know it will not get to him until way after Christmas but its the thought that counts and I really think he would like it anyway.

And by ideas I mean like what to send to him!
    just keep swimming
  2. Wine-o
    Wine-o
    Does he want or need anything specific? Are there certain things he doesn't have access to?

DB is on a good base where he can get pretty much anything he needs, so I have more freedom to send him whatever I want For his Xmas box, I sent a few small fun gifts - DVD movie, tshirt, toy, stuffed Santa, Santa hat, ornament - and then I filled it with some other things I knew he would love - few snack bags of his favorite chips, trail mix, bag of Sour Patch Kids, Xmas themed tic-tacs, a ton of mini Candy Canes. It was his (and my) first care package and he absolutely LOVED it! He says he doesn't know how I will top that box, but I told him to just wait till he gets the next one!
    ~Becca~

3. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

I'll be following this thread too for some more ideas Although, DB isn't deployed, just FAR haha. I'll be sending him an xmas package in a few days. So far I'm sending a few xmas DVDs that he loves, an ornament I had made with our names on it, a yankee candle balsam cedar scented thinger ma bob, a tshirt, a santa hat, and I'll be putting a lot of candy that he likes. He's adorable and corny and wants to have a tradition of wearing matching pjs on xmas so I'm also sending him xmas pajamas, and I have some that match. We're going to have a Christmas eve Skype date so we'll wear our matching pjs and start our tradition lol.