Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Rice Krispies/ baked goods

1. Regular Member

Rice Krispies/ baked goods

Advertisements
    DB sent me a link for a rice krispies treats recipes he thought sounded delicious, as well as some other halloween treats. I only JUST got his address the other day, but would love to send him some in his first CP.

Doe home made rice krispie treats ship well? What is the secret to egtting them over there while "still good" without them being too moist?

Who thinks they have found the best way to ship cookies? I have heard pringles cans, but feel like the cookies would either go bad by the time they get tehre or would taste like pringles. I'm new at this overseas thing, so maybe these are silly questions...

Also, has anyone sent those mini pretzles with melted hershykisses on top of them? And if so, how do you get them over there without them melting/ turning into a giant glob?
  2. The LDR that never ends..
    The LDR that never ends..
    send chocolate goods in winter, youll be find to send the Pretzel hugs right now. just make them the day or night before you ship and seal them well because when I make them a week later theyre not near as good. Ive packed cookies in glad containers stacked with a piece of bread for moisture.
    I have sent krispies but i usually just sent the packaged ones or the "massive party krispie"
  3. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    All I know is that when DH was in Desert Storm (yes, he is old ) his mom sent a package with rice crispy treats and from the telling I have heard they did not arrive well at all.............
  4. Senior Member
    My Food Saver is my best friend. It hasn't failed me yet. The cookies might get there smooshed, but they will be fresh. :-)
    Follow on Twitter @JoMyGosh
  5. Breathe and chill
    Breathe and chill
    Blog Entries