Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Gift ideas for a large group, please!

1. Senior Member

Gift ideas for a large group, please!

Advertisements
    I am hosting a holiday party and need to give a gift to all attendees. It will probably be all women, though we could have a man or two. There will be very roughly 12-15 guests. In the past, gifts have included things like ornaments or brownies in a jar, to give you an idea of the scale of the gifts. It would be nice if it felt some what wintery, but I'd like to avoid more Christmas-specific stuff (like ornaments).

Right now, my only idea is to make pumpkin spice syrup and put it in little glass jars. Starbucks here in japan doesn't sell PSLs and people lose their shit over that fact. I don't drink coffee, but the syrup is also good on ice cream, on pancakes, and a few other uses, so it is semi-versatile. Also, even though I am a lousy cook and hate every second spent in a kitchen, even I am unlikely to mess up recipe that adds sugar to boiling water and then simmers with spices and pumpkin, then strains. Simple.

But I don't totally love the idea, so I'm open to any suggestions, please
    Science always wins over bullshit. ~Dick Rutkowski
  2. Senior Member
    I love that idea, TBH. Even if they don't, it's thoughtful because the area doesn't carry the product. Some other ideas I've received at holiday parties are:

Six decorative cookies wrapped nicely (like the big kind that are professionally done)
    Homemade sugar scrub in pretty wrapping and jars
    Homemade cookie mix in jars with a mixer attached to the jar and recipe

I think all of those could be gender neutral and inexpensive to make several at once.
    Never do anything halfway unless you want to be half happy.

Is this a dream? If it is, please don't wake me from this high. I'd become comfortably numb
    until you opened up my eyes to what it's like when everything is right...I can't believe you found me ♥