26 27.08%
  • yes, but only one or two people

56 58.33%
  • no, I don't talk to anyone I went to high school with

10 10.42%
  • Other

4 4.17%
Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Do you still talk to people from high school?

1. Senior Member

Do you still talk to people from high school?

Advertisements
    I have a really good friend from high school, known him since I was a freshman (like 7 years ago ). We were all a big group of friends, I dated his best friend, yet somehow we remained friends. And then I realized he's just about the only person I still talk to. There's a few people here and there on my facebook, but we don't really talk. I thought it was kind of weird, especially considering I'm not that far removed from high school, it's only been like 3 years

I guess college will do that to you. So do you still talk to people from HS?

2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

I've been out for almost six years now and I only occasionally talk to a couple people. Haven't seen any of them in a long time. Funny enough, though, one person I talk to all the time still is a friend from middle school who I haven't seen in about ten years since my family moved down south. Really looking forward to seeing her when we visit the east coast in the winter!
  3. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    I still talk to my 3 best friends all the time and a couple other good friends every so often. However, although I've lost touch with a lot of people, if we're ever all home we end up hanging out at least once because we have mutual friends that we both talk to.
  4. be silly. be honest. be kind.
    be silly. be honest. be kind.
    I sporadically talk to a few people. I had falling out with a lot of my friends during senior year and they can go suck eggs for all I care.

"The purpose of life is not to simply be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well."