Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kays

1. Senior Member

Kays

Advertisements
    Has anyone had a good experience with jewelry from Kays??

I keep hearing such horror stories about it and it makes me nervous because my engagement ring is from Kay's.
    Double Ring Proposal 10/5/2011 made Augusta my MSOS wifey
    skp is my rockin' Cali pal
    No more ticker!!! Deployment #2 is over
  2. Senior Member
    I have had plenty of good experiences with Kays. My wedding ring is from there. I also have a bracelet and diamond earrings from there also. I have had my pots redone on my earrings since I lost a back and they didn't have the correct one to replace it.

I also let them re-dip my engagement ring when the white gold was wearing off. I didn't buy my original engagement ring through them but I refuse to do business with the store that we bought my original engagement ring through (ben bridge).
  3. 021409<3
    021409<3
    I've never had an issue with them. I've had to send my ring out several times (a tiny side diamond fell out once, having it resized, having it replated, having it soldered, etc) and they've always gotten it back to me in a timely manner and as good as new. The stories are making me nervous too :/
  4. Don't ever settle for less than you deserve.
    Don't ever settle for less than you deserve.
    Yes and no.

Reason I say yes: My aunt got me a bracelet for Christmas about 3 years ago. When the clasp broke I took it to Kays , and they fixed it by the next day. So I didn't have to wait long at all which I liked, because I hate waiting in makes me anxious. Lol Then they even polished it free for me which got rid of a few small scratches it had on it. So I was very happy with the service I got for that.