Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Foundation questions! High-end vs. drugstore

1. Vandelay Industries
    Vandelay Industries

Foundation questions! High-end vs. drugstore

Advertisements
    So, I have a Sephora giftcard from Christmas and I'm trying to decide what to buy. I've never tried a 'high-end' foundation before (besides bare minerals) so I'm thinking that might be an option. But, I am pretty content with my drugstore foundation too, so idk if I should go with something I don't have already.

Any recommendations? I need pretty heavy coverage, and I like liquid and mousses over powders. I have very sensitive skin though that's very acne prone. The only drug store products I've ever used (and I've tried a lot) that haven't made me break out are Maybelline Dream Mousse and Neutrogena Healthy Skin.

Or....is there not much of a quality difference between high-end and drugstore? Would it be a waste of my giftcard?

I'm honestly clueless when it comes to foundations! Help!

TIA!
  2. I Will Rise Above
    I Will Rise Above

I notice a huge difference . Personally I find that Mary Kay liquid foundation works the best for coverage and look and they have it for all skin types.
  3. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

I suck at makeup, so I'm no help.

I'm just threadjacking to say that I really miss having a sephora store around!
  4. Senior Member
    I prefer high end foundation over drugstore, by a lot. Drugstore foundations never match my skin and they don't seem to last as long either.

My favorite foundations are Make Up For Ever HD and Face & Body. I use Face & Body daily but it doesn't have much coverage, it's definitely very light. HD has medium-full coverage and it looks really natural on the skin, and the HD concealer is the best thing I've ever used for blemishes.