Thread: Make Up ?

1. simply_sweetx0
    simply_sweetx0

Make Up ?

Advertisements
    [ What's your favorite brand? ]

I am still learning the different [make up brands.]
  2. Senior Member
    Bare Essentials. Just got it a week or two ago after going through 3 or 4 different foundations. It's my absolute favorite. It doesn't clog your face, covers everything, aaaaand I love it.

3. Senior Member
    i use different brands for pretty much everything. for foundations and skin stuff i'd probably say make up for ever, i use their face and body foundation pretty much always and their HD line is also really good.

urban decay is the best imo for eye stuff, other than their mascaras which i'm not a fan of at all. i don't buy a lot of stuff from them because i'm not really into colors but they're really good quality and their palettes are priced fairly for what you get. the 24/7 eyeliners are the best on the market imo. good shade selection too.

nars has the best blushes, it's what they're famous for and there's a reason for that. i have several, way more than any person can really justify. my favorite is probably deep throat.

i tend to go drugstore for mascaras and lip stuff. occasionally i'll buy lipstick from mac if it's a really unique color that i MUST have, but i like pretty neutral things so drugstore is usually all i need. i like revlon for lip stuff and maybelline mascaras. l'oreal has good mascaras for special events too, the carbon black voluminous or whatever makes my eyelashes look fake but not spidery or gross. i don't buy it regularly though because i find it dries out really quickly.
  4. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Bare minerals foundation. Covers really well and looks very natural.
    Maybelline BIG (The pink and green bottle) mascara makes my eyelashes have tons of volume (they're short and straight) and they tend to flare really well.
    Any liquid eyeliner
    Various shades of brown eye shadow (they all work about the same IMO)