Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please help if you can

1. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie

Please help if you can

Advertisements
    Ok i'm new to this whole married to the military thing. My wife and I got married on the 16th of Nov. and still have not received any bah or separation pay. She was told it should be on this pay period, but when I check her my pay nothing but her base pay is there. What do we do???? Thank you for your time and help......
  2. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

I am assuming your wife is the military member? She needs to call finance and have them look into it.

For some it goes in the pay period following the marriage, for others it has taken months for it to come in, and if thats the case, once it does just make sure you got back-pay for all the time that you have been married.
  3. Waiting Around
    Waiting Around
    Blog Entries
    Go and bug the shit out of finance everyweek
    We got luckty and we have a friend in there and it got taken care of right away. But really call every week to make sure they are on top of it.
    ❤️❤️❤️
    Follow Rylee's progress

4. HardxCore New Yorker.
    HardxCore New Yorker.
    Quote Originally Posted by gdembleton View Post
    Ok i'm new to this whole married to the military thing. My wife and I got married on the 16th of Nov. and still have not received any bah or separation pay. She was told it should be on this pay period, but when I check her my pay nothing but her base pay is there. What do we do???? Thank you for your time and help......
    Have you guys gone down to DEERS and Rapids to put you in the system? If you have not given them ll of the necessary documents, such as your marriage certificate, they may not know to pay her the BAH and such.
    -Brittni

Together since December 15th, 2003. Married since August 8th, 2009
  5. Fresh Newbie
    Fresh Newbie