Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Student Credit Card?

1. Banned
    Banned

Help Student Credit Card?

Advertisements
    So, I'm looking for a credit card to build my credit. I don't have any credit and I am a student, so I figured a student card would be best, right?
    Does anyone have one? Do you like yours? What kind is it?
  2. Account Closed
    Account Closed
    I have a student credit card through CapitalOne.
    The apr is only 2.9%.

I also have another student credit card through Discover, not sure what the apr is on this one, but it's low like CapitalOne.

I got them to also build my credit, even though I'd love to go on a shopping spree with them....but mom wouldn't love it as much as i did....
  3. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel
    here is one that helps you build or rebuild your credit https://www.bankofamerica.com/credit...tegory_id=2029
  4. Banned
    Banned
    I have a similar question. I TRIED to get a student credit card with both CapitalOne and Discover. They were both intended for students with no credit.
    I freaking got denied. WTF... I have like over 3K in my savings.

So I was don't know how to build credit if they don't give me something to start with.

What I was thinking about doing was taking out a loan with my bank. Opening up a savings account. Putting my loan money in the savings account and then pay the loan back (with the same loan money).

Good plan? Stupid plan? Anyone got a better plan?
  5. Miss Puerto Rico
    Miss Puerto Rico
    That's how I started my credit. I went through my bank. That was many years ago though.
    Then once I had that one I opened a Sears CC and would pay it off every month. It worked.
  6. Account Closed
    Account Closed