Military Significant Others and Spouse Support - MilitarySOS.com

Thread: Rich---credit scores for first time home buyers

1. MilitarySOS Jewel
    MilitarySOS Jewel

Rich---credit scores for first time home buyers

Advertisements
    so i was wondering..my husband and i were thinking about buying a house for the first time in about 1yr or so...i'm just wondering how low of a credit score can a person have before they are denied..also how are the bankruptcy's viewed now...i have one but it has been about 5 years so i wonder how that'll affect it...my husband doesn't have a great credit score either...but all our bills our current and we haven't had anything late in over a year...so given that scenario what do you think our chances would be of getting approved..??

Everyday you spend worrying about tomorrow...you miss living for today...
  2. Amy
    Account Closed
    Account Closed
    I'm no expert, but I wouldn't recommend buying a house even if you are approved with a low credit score- your interest rate will be higher which will have a huge affect on the total amount of interest that you pay.

Bankruptcies are on your credit report for 10 years I believe...
  3. Hi, I'm Amy :)
    Hi, I'm Amy :)
    Quote Originally Posted by ~Christina~ View Post
    so i was wondering..my husband and i were thinking about buying a house for the first time in about 1yr or so...i'm just wondering how low of a credit score can a person have before they are denied..also how are the bankruptcy's viewed now...i have one but it has been about 5 years so i wonder how that'll affect it...my husband doesn't have a great credit score either...but all our bills our current and we haven't had anything late in over a year...so given that scenario what do you think our chances would be of getting approved..??